NASSAU (516) 922-2299
SUFFOLK (631) 424-0440
DJ WEDDING ENTERTAINMENT
SERVING LONG ISLAND SINCE 1991
5 stars Wedding Wire Reviews

Variety Music: 5 STARS

bride and groom

Posted by Christie - Wedding 12/10

My friends are describing my wedding as "the best wedding ever"!!! Thank you variety music!!!! Music was great all night, the games were fun, and the timing was on point. The staff was very patient and very professional. I found them as "the knot’s #1 DJ" and I truly did hire the best wedding DJ out there.

Quality of Service:5 stars
Responsiveness:5 stars
Professionalism:5 stars
Value For Cost:5 stars
Flexibility:5 stars
bride and groom

Posted by KristinaSO - Wedding 11/19

We just loved loved loved Variety Music. They did an AMAZING job at our wedding…couldn’t have asked for anything more! We had several guest ask who the DJ company was because they loved the music that was being played all night. We booked the following with Variety: Name in Lights, Party Handouts, Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour and Reception Music along with a percussionist, and the 2 plasma screen setup with video montage and zap photographer…all at a reasonable price. Sal as our MC was fantastic. He kept everyone on the dance floor all night. Sergio our DJ played everything we requested and so much more. Our percussionist Paul was great. Many people told us the percussionist made it feel like there was a band playing. The Zap photographer was courteous and never got in the way of our photographers. Originally, I only wanted the two plasma screens with montage and no Zap Photographer. Ray offered me just the montage at a very reasonable price, but later convinced me to add back the Zap photographer…it was one of the highlights at our wedding.

they loved the music…made all my guests feel special
All night long pictures of my guest kept appearing on the plasma screens which made all my guest feel special. At the end of the night I was given two copies of my video montage, the disc with our names and wedding date in lights and a USB drive with all the pictures taken by the Zap photographer. The day after our wedding we were able to relive the entire night through our pictures. Our names in lights was such a great added touch. The party handouts were so much fun..not cheesy at all. Everyone loved them! They played the "Centerpeice" give-away game after dinner, which kept my guest entertained while my husband and I snuck out to take some photos outside. Everything went smoothly, thanks to Variety.

Great Job Variety Music!

Quality of Service:5 stars
Responsiveness:5 stars
Professionalism:5 stars
Value For Cost:5 stars
Flexibility:5 stars
bride and groom

Posted by Candice - Wedding 11/12

Outstanding! I can’t believe just how incredible Variety Music is! They made my wedding a hit. Everyone danced all night and did not want the party to end. Danny and his team got our whole reception hall set up in under an hour, sweating and breathing hard, they never stopped. I am so thankful to them all and will definitely be using them again. You made our day so wonderful! You’re the best company around and we are so grateful for all of your services. Candice and Michael Pantano. November 12, 2011

Quality of Service:5 stars
Responsiveness:5 stars
Professionalism:5 stars
Value For Cost:5 stars
Flexibility:5 stars
bride and groom

Posted by mer2177 - Wedding 09/23

I first used Variety Music 10 years ago, and have not used anyone else. So when it was time to plan my wedding I knew who I was hiring. They are amazing and made our day amazing. The dance floor was never empty, Sal did a fantastic at our wedding. Ray and the rest of the crew are great too.

I have recommended them to numerous people and will continue to do so. You will not be disappointed with them.

Meredith & Joe

Quality of Service:5 stars
Responsiveness:5 stars
Professionalism:5 stars
Value For Cost:5 stars
Flexibility:5 stars
bride and groom

Posted by Dana - Wedding 09/29

EVERYONE told me that my DJ was the best DJ they ever heard! Variety was able to incorporate dance music with country music with every kind of music my husband and I requested and wanted played! They had everyone on the dance floor! They truly made my wedding fantastic Thank You Variety!

Quality of Service:4.5 stars
Responsiveness:5 stars
Professionalism:5 stars
Value For Cost:5 stars
Flexibility:5 stars
bride and groom

Posted by Rebecca - Wedding 09/23

Ray and his crew did a phenomenal job at my wedding. Every guest mentioned that it was amazing the dance floor was filled non-stop. I have met with 4 other DJ’s prior to choosing Variety, and Ray by far was the best at understanding and willingness to work things out for you.

Thanks Ray!

Quality of Service:5 stars
Responsiveness:5 stars
Professionalism:5 stars
Value For Cost:5 stars
Flexibility:5 stars
bride and groom

Posted by Chatrbx45 - Wedding 09/10

Our wedding was Sept 10th 2011. Danny & Co did a wonderful job. The dance floor was packed all night, and everyone is still talking about what a fabulous time they had. They were also very accomodating to all my requests,and did the music for the ceremony, & also cocktail hour. They get an A+ from us!! Highly recommend them.

Quality of Service:5 stars
Responsiveness:5 stars
Professionalism:5 stars
Value For Cost:5 stars
Flexibility:5 stars
bride and groom

Posted by BetterLateThanNever - Wedding 09/10

Ray and the team at Variety DJ were a true pleasure to work with! Our wedding was 9/10/11 and we were looking for a DJ that would make all of your guests feel comfortable and enjoy their day. We did not want a "repressed club DJ" with loud sounds and heavy beats blaring through speakers, and Variety Music came through for us. They are a true class act!

Variety provided us with our ceremony music, Steel Drum and a Pianist for our Cocktail hour, and DJ and MC for our Reception. Sal was fantastic. He always made sure we were happy and enjoying ourselves. They even played the "Centerpeice" give-away game just after dinner,which occupied our guests, and gave my husband and I a chance to eat!

In a nutshell, Variety Music is a class act, and I would HIGHLY recommend them!

Quality of Service:5 stars
Responsiveness:5 stars
Professionalism:5 stars
Value For Cost:5 stars
Flexibility:5 stars
bride and groom

Posted by cglcg1 - Wedding 09/10

Variety DJ really made our wedding spectacular! Ray knew how to get the crowd going and was able to read them well to continue our night of non-stop dancing! The entire dance floor was filled at all times and everyone enjoyed the music, interactiveness and Ray’s personality. We chose to add on an acoustic musician and it was a big hit - even my husband and I played the drums! Overall Variety DJ had a lot of energy and made our day very fun and special.

Quality of Service:5 stars
Responsiveness:5 stars
Professionalism:5 stars
Value For Cost:5 stars
Flexibility:5 stars
bride and groom

Posted by Liz - Wedding 09/02

Variety Music did an AMAZING job at my wedding! Danny was awesome! He got everyone on the dance floor. At one point of the night even my 80 year old aunts were out on the floor. I can not tell you how great my wedding was and how everyone is raving about the great job Variety Music did. Definitely ask about the special centerpiece giveaway game that Danny does. Soo awesome!

Quality of Service:5 stars
Responsiveness:5 stars
Professionalism:5 stars
Value For Cost:5 stars
Flexibility:5 stars
bride and groom

Posted by Cindy - Wedding 08/05

Variety offered so many services that completely created the environment that we wanted. They took care of uplighting, provided a steel drummer for the cocktail hour and a percussionist. The best feature by far was the zap photography. Those pictures came us as nicely as my photographers pictures. They kept the party goin and there weren't any werid down time. Get Ray to do your event if you can.

Quality of Service:5 stars
Responsiveness:5 stars
Professionalism:5 stars
Value For Cost:5 stars
Flexibility:5 stars
bride and groom

Posted by Christine - Wedding 05/21

We used Variety Music for our wedding at Thatched Cottage and they were absolutely amazing. Our MC Ray and DJ were fantastic and played everything we wanted. Our guests loved them and the dance floor was never empty. My Husband danced the whole night and I didn’t even have to force him :)

Ray and his staff were so nice to work with. My father wanted a particular song for our Father/Daughter dance that was not too popular or common, but they made sure they found it for us and it was perfect. We had a couple of special requests and they turned out great. I cannot thank them enough.

We would recommend Variety Music to everyone. You will not be disappointed and your guests will have an amazing time!

Quality of Service:5 stars
Responsiveness:5 stars
Professionalism:5 stars
Value For Cost:5 stars
Flexibility:5 stars
bride and groom

Posted by smilesjc81 - Wedding 4/19

Variety Music did a fantastic job at my wedding. I had a Bi-Lingual MC along with a DJ and Everyone was on the dance floor all night, I had several guest ask me who my DJ company was because they loved the music that was being played all night. They were professional, courteous, and really knew how to "read" the crowd. They were FANTASTIC at meeting my budget!!! I can't stand "over the top" DJ's who border obnoxious -this was NOT the case with Variety. The uplighting they provided was fantastic, it changed the feel of the room in a sexy club like manner. It really just got people in the mood to dance. I can’t say enough how AMAZING variety music was, and how many people raved about the music being played.

Quality of Service:5 stars
Responsiveness:5 stars
Professionalism:5 stars
Value For Cost:5 stars
Flexibility:5 stars
bride and groom

Posted by Aileen - Wedding 2/5

I LOVED them! At first I was nervous because I was unable to meet with the DJ prior to our wedding because I live in MD and we had our wedding in NY. However their receptionist, Leslie, assured me things would be fine. I faxed in the song lists and we went over them on the phone. During cocktail, I met with Danny just to review the last minute details , it was nice to know that everything was in place (since I'm very type A). We had party favors handed out and from my younger cousins to our older guests, everyone LOVED them.

…everyone LOVED them.

Danny played great music throughout the night. I personally loved the energy though some guests did mention it was a bit loud- but if I wanted to turn it down, they would have done so. We did a bridal party dance and needed to rehearse at the last minute & Danny helped us out. The dance was so much fun & Danny & the DJ had perfect timing on the song. Overall, they were very professional. I was very happy with the entire "show" they put on. They were great and they're prices were VERY reasonable.

Quality of Service:5 stars
Responsiveness:5 stars
Professionalism:5 stars
Value For Cost:5 stars
Flexibility:5 stars
bride and groom

Posted by Cari - Wedding 11/13

Really got the crowd up onto the dance floor. We were worried since we had a day wedding that no one would dance, but with the help of our wonderful DJ everyone was on the floor!!

Quality of Service:5 stars
Responsiveness:5 stars
Professionalism:5 stars
Value For Cost:5 stars
Flexibility:5 stars
bride and groom

Posted by Michelle - Wedding 9/4

My husband and I were having a small pool side wedding at a relative's house. The only vendor we were going to "splurge" on was the DJ…everything else was pretty much DIY. I started looking through the internet for a DJ to provide us with basic services, nothing fancy.

My first contact with Ray was through email. He was prompt, professional, and willing to communicate via email. You have no idea the amount of unprofessional replies I received from other DJs.

Ray was absolutely the BEST. He was willing to work with my husband and I and stayed within our budget…best of all he gave us an AMAZING package.

…Ray was absolutely the BEST

I met with Leslie and she was great to work with. She gave me amazing ideas and helped witht he logistics of an outdoor wedding.

The DJ arraived early and set-up quickly. I was still getting ready when he started playing background music. He did an AMAZING job. He spoke with me prior to the begining of the ceremony and confirmed everything. He had all the songs we requested and played an amazing assortment of music. He was professional through the entire event…he was great witht he kids too!! If I could do it all over again, I wouldn't change a thing.

My aunt had recently had a sweet 16 party of my cousin and she was so much more impressed with the DJ from Variety Music than the DJ she had hired. The other guest commented on the great selection of music he played.

Quality of Service:5 stars
Responsiveness:5 stars
Professionalism:5 stars
Value For Cost:5 stars
Flexibility:5 stars
bride and groom

Posted by Jennifer - Wedding 8/28

Variety Music is simply the best! They did everything right. The music selection, and volume were appropriate for a wedding and appealed to all.

They are a classy crew. Thanks Ray and staff for making our wedding reception memorable.

Quality of Service:5 stars
Responsiveness:5 stars
Professionalism:5 stars
Value For Cost:5 stars
Flexibility:5 stars
bride and groom

Posted by Mor and Craig R. - Wedding 8/15

Variety Music was a great fit for us from the very beginning. We met with Ray and felt like he was a real human being who cared about Craig and my wedding (we weren’t just a job to him). He was so nice and professional and knew what he was talking about. We asked Ray for advice a couple of times during the planning process (like when we were about to nix having a photo montage because it would waste reception, Ray assured us that it would be played during dinner so we wouldn't lose out on dancing). He definitely made us feel much calmer and we had no doubt that they would be anything but perfect (and we were right - Variety Music was amazing!).

We booked the following things with Variety: ceremony music, CH music including a steel drummer, reception music (obviously) along with a percussionist, and the 2 plasma screen DJ setup with zap photographer. All of the guys that Variety Music brought to us were AH-MAZE-ING!!!! We had Danny and Sal as our MC and DJ and they were great! Everybody was dancing the entire day and nobody was bored. There was not one song that was played that Craig and I disliked. They even came up at the end of the wedding to us to congratulate us again (not all vendors did this so it was nice to see that they really cared about DH and me!). The steel drummer / percussionist (it was the same guy) was SOOOO good! Everybody loved him and said he definitely made the wedding have a more elegant yet fun feel. Craig, myself, our parents, and some other guests all played the percussion instruments at the reception and had a blast! The zap shots guy we got was so good too! He took over 400 pictures and the pictures were actually pretty good shots (i've heard that zap photographers take awful pictures and was prepared for that … but i really love a lot of the shots he got!). It was also really great to have so many pictures immediately after the wedding. Craig went to our hotel room and immediately looked at the pictures.

…I loved them

Variety Music was soooo good! I loved them and was so happy that I booked with them! They were definitely one of my favorite vendors of the entire day!

Oh, another thing i'd like to add is that the sound quality itself was great! Craig and I had gone to a wedding recently where the audio was just awful (think reverb, echos, and static) … Variety Music had great equipment and you could definitely hear it!

Quality of Service:5 stars
Responsiveness:5 stars
Professionalism:5 stars
Value For Cost:5 stars
Flexibility:5 stars
bride and groom

Posted by Christine - Wedding 8/7

I had used Variety Music for my sweet sixteen, graduation parties and then my wedding. They did a spectacular job for all the occasions that we used them. They really work hard to make your day special! I would highly recommend them.

Quality of Service:5 stars
Responsiveness:5 stars
Professionalism:5 stars
Value For Cost:5 stars
Flexibility:5 stars
bride and groom

Posted by arnfilode and Raz Wedding: Recently Married

Great! The music was fantastic, The emcee, dj, Sinatra singer and perussionnist were great. People danced all night.

Quality of Service:5 stars
Responsiveness:5 stars
Professionalism:5 stars
Value For Cost:5 stars
Flexibility:5 stars
bride and groom

Posted by Laura Wedding: 10/11

Variety Music is Amazing!!! We used them before for our engagement party and everyone loved them and they did an amazing job so we booked them for our wedding as well. They worked really hard to get us what we wanted and delivered ten fold. They were very attentive and accommodating, kind and not to mention extremely professional.

…4 months later our guest are still raving

They made our wedding extra special and now 4 months later our guest are still raving about how great they where and how much fun they had at our wedding. They kept the crowd up on the dance floor all night and they where energetic and on point with the music. They truly made our day special. We will definitely be using them for our future affairs and recommend them to everyone we know.

Quality of Service:5 stars
Responsiveness:5 stars
Professionalism:5 stars
Value For Cost:5 stars
Flexibility:5 stars
bride and groom

Posted by Trish Wedding: 8/2

If you are looking for a DJ who really cares about making your wedding fun- then go no further than Variety Music. We planned a wedding in a few months and Ray and Leslie were very accomodating and helpful. We also used their in house photographer and was very happy with the service provided by the photographers we had. You get to customize your wedding and pick out the playlist for the most part that makes up your evening. Every guest has told us they had a great time and never went to a wedding where every song kept them wanting to stay on the dance floor until ours. We were able to enjoy our cocktail hour and still have great photos taken as well. Guests also commented on the professionalism and pleasant attitude both Ray and his staff gave to the guests. We got to have the best party thanks to the excellent music played and also the exceptional photographers. Thank you Leslie, Ray, Dolly, Chris for making our wedding so much fun and enjoyable.

Anthony and Trish Sparacio

Quality of Service:5 stars
Responsiveness:5 stars
Professionalism:5 stars
Value For Cost:5 stars
Flexibility:5 stars
bride and groom

Posted by Anrea Wedding: 09/06

We used Ray from Variety Music he did a amazing job the dance floor was packed all night :)

Quality of Service:5 stars
Responsiveness:5 stars
Professionalism:5 stars
Value For Cost:5 stars
Flexibility:4.5 stars
bride and groom

Posted by Jemk27 Wedding: 09/157

Another great vendor!!! They were very intune to what we were looking for. We didn't want an over the top MC , and that is what we got. He still got everyone motivated to dance, but didn't make a big thing about it. They played everything we wanted and more. The dance floor was packed all night long.

Quality of Service:5 stars
Responsiveness:4.5 stars
Professionalism:5 stars
Value For Cost:5 stars
Flexibility:5 stars
bride and groom

Posted by James Wedding: 10/10

Ray, Danny and crew were all so professional and really went out of their way to make our wedding incredibly fun! Any doubts we had about getting our guests to dance during our Sunday wedding went out the door! I definitely recommend these guys.

Quality of Service:5 stars
Responsiveness:4 stars
Professionalism:5 stars
Value For Cost:5 stars
Flexibility:5 stars
bride and groom

Posted by Christine Wedding: 9/26

Ray was wonderful!!! He kept the reception flowing, and wasable to keep everyone dancing. He was a key part to our wedding, and we got many comments about how much fun the reception was. Variety Music was professional and responsible. They were able to give us a discount on our package and lights, which is always helpful. We would definetely recommend Variety DJ!!!!! They were execellent!!!

Quality of Service:5 stars
Responsiveness:5 stars
Professionalism:5 stars
Value For Cost:5 stars
Flexibility:4 stars
bride and groom

Posted by Hannah Wedding: 98/7

Variety Music was very easy to work with. They understood exactly what we were looking for. We also had a string quartet during the ceremony and a jazz trio during the cocktail hour which Variety arranged for us and they were great, too. We were very happy with our choice. People were dancing all night!!

Quality of Service:5 stars
Responsiveness:4 stars
Professionalism:5 stars
Value For Cost:5 stars
Flexibility:5 stars
bride and groom

Posted by Liz Wedding: 5/2

Ray was great. Our wedding was a family event with guests ranging from 3 to 85. Ray played every song we asked for and didn't play the ones we didn't want. He made the wedding fun and memorable without turning it into a "spring break" party.

Quality of Service:5 stars
Responsiveness:4 stars
Professionalism:4 stars
Value For Cost:5 stars
Flexibility:4 stars
GALLERIES
The Knot Brides Choice Award

JUL

TUESDAY 23th, 2019

  • HUNTINGTON HILTON
  • 6:30 – 9:00 pm

WEDNESDAY 24th, 2019

  • SWAN CLUB ON THE HARBOR
  • 6:00 – 9:00 pm

AUG

TUESDAY 27th, 2019

  • MARRIOT MELVILLE
  • 6:30 – 9:00 pm

SEP

MONDAY 23rd, 2019

  • HUNTINGTON HILTON
  • 6:30 – 9:00 pm

OCT

MONDAY 21st, 2019

  • MARRIOT MELVILLE
  • 6:30 – 9:00 pm

NOV

MONDAY 18th, 2019

  • HUNTINGTON HILTON
  • 6:30 – 9:00 pm